Admittedly, it’s not still not cheap cheap, but it is, I think you’ll agree, a thing of beauty. When I tested it, I really liked it, and we’ve rated it our top compact pizza oven buy. Plus there’s a lot more to love, more of which, below. My sum up when I tested this pizza oven back in the summer was that it’s a straightforward oven that makes a mean pizza. You can read my full Solo Stove Pi Pizza oven review for full details, but let me give you some more basics here: it heats up and cooks really fast (to around 650 degrees in 15 minutes), it’s super compact and easy to store when not in use, and (for me this is best of all), it can be used for wood-fired pizza and gas-fired. At 20in in diameter, it makes 12in pizzas in just two to four minutes (depending on how crispy you like them. And, if you’re a beginner to making your own, you’ll be happy to know that using the Solo Stove Pi was easier than many of the other ovens I’ve tested.   Note, the pizza peel and the pizza turner are part of the add-on Pi bundle (opens in new tab) now. They’re not included if you buy the stove-only, but they are extremely useful.  The litmus test? The pizzas were DELICIOUS, and the biggest downside was that I couldn’t cook them as quickly as my family could consume them, which is saying something because I had that production line down to a fine art after a few pizzas. Months on, you’ll be happy to know that we still love the Solo Stove, and it has easily withstood a summer of busy pizza-making. 

 Oprah s Favorite Things Solo Stove Pi Pizza oven is on sale    - 34 Oprah s Favorite Things Solo Stove Pi Pizza oven is on sale    - 21 Oprah s Favorite Things Solo Stove Pi Pizza oven is on sale    - 69 Oprah s Favorite Things Solo Stove Pi Pizza oven is on sale    - 37